See, I Told You It Was Good!

For the background of this series, please see this former entry and the associated comments.

P1204731

P1204732

P1204733

P1204735

Bryan and Laurie at the end of a good Sunday together.

Published in: on January 22, 2008 at 10:17 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://9balance9.wordpress.com/2008/01/22/see-i-told-you-it-was-good/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Unconvinced. To me she actually looks like she’s thinking “Oh.My.Gosh! It won’t go down, it won’t come back out!”

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Funny! Had that been the case, Laurie wouldn’t have hesitated to ham-up the reaction, I think.

    So, ma’am, have you tried it yet, or are you still scared that I’ll be right?

  2. Notice my sly chuckle, i.e. “SUCKER!!” 🙂

    Actually, for the record, Laurie was pleasantly surprised and pronounced the sandwich “pretty good.” I even took a bite before proceeding to my boringly normal PB&J, and found it acceptably good. (I would rate it higher, I just do not like bananas in general.)

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    I was impressed that you tried it at all, given your a-banana leanings.

  3. Sorry, I think PB&J is one of the most glorious creations ever, but I chose my adjectives mainly in response to the culinary delight that Laurie was enjoying!

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Understood.

  4. I’m with Karen…Laurie’s reaction MAY be surprised delight…or it may just be SURPRISED!!! 🙂

    Okay, in all fairness, I have actually tried The Sandwich and found it to be very tasty (in a good way!). I am not a big fan of bananas either, so that’s a pretty big endorsement coming from me. I think I probably over-compensated for the bananas with too much peanut butter. It seems the PB to B ratio requires a certain amount of skill which I obviously have not yet mastered. I guess I should enroll in a course at some point. LOL!

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Ambiguity itself is a delight, and a source of unexpected humor, of which Laurie is quite masterful.

  5. I haven’t tried your version, but I do enjoy my own variations on occasion. PB & bologna or, once in a blue moon, pb & ham. No one else in the family will try either.

    I loved your crane pics! Have you seen the Broad-billed hummer at Wadmalaw Island?

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Hey, Sophie! I’ve never thought to put those ingredients together, but I might have to give them a try. Glad you like the photos. No, I haven’t been to see the Broad-billed, yet. I live three hours away, and access is a little difficult. The hosts only allow visitors when they are at home, and they work during the day. A friend checked to see if we could look for it this Saturday, but they won’t be home that day either. I’d love to see it, though.

  6. Nope. Haven’t tried it. Don’t plan to. It’s not the banana-PB combo. My favorite smoothie is PBB. It’s the mayonnaise.

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Ah, I see. I guess we all have things we avoid. One of mine is tarragon.


Leave a Reply

