Morning, Before the Road

Snow came last night, legitimizing calendar’s claim of winter. Beautiful white equity, blanket of ease, of calm.

Published in: on January 17, 2008 at 8:06 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://9balance9.wordpress.com/2008/01/17/morning-before-the-road/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You want to borrow Sam. He’ll show you calm should not be part of the description 🙂

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    That’s funny! I’ll bet he was completely engaged in the whole snow event.

  2. I’ll bet your hike was beautiful.

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Hi, Sarah. It was, but it didn’t happen in the snow. My group met in Charleston for a city hike, something they do usually once in our 9-month season. I will probably post about it soon, giving some details. It was raining there. I only got to enjoy the fallen snow for a few hours as I was driving to the coast.

    Thanks for writing.

  3. I’m glad to hear your hike was nice in spite of the rain.

    What was Faulkner’s reaction to the white stuff?

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Hey, Kimberlee. Faulkner doesn’t seem to pay much attention to it. If we had enough to accumulate several inches deep he might notice it more.

  4. Well, I have to say that I am insanely jealous of your witessing of snow. I just wrote in my last entry about how much I miss the snow up in Alaska. I hope you got to enjoy it to the fullest. All we get out here in California is rain, rain, and a little more rain.

    .
    .
    Response from Steve:
    Hi, Sarah. I enjoyed it while it lasted, which was not long. This past Saturday night it snowed again, but it was gone before the next morning.


Leave a Reply

